Workshop Host:

Nancy Willard.
Research Associate
Center for Advanced Technology in Education
Director, Responsible Netizen
College of Education, University of Oregon
nwillard@responsiblenetizen.org
http://netizen.uoregon.edu

Participants:

Marvin Berkowitz
Sanford N. McDonnell
Professor of Character Education
School of Education
University of MO - St. Louis
berkowitz@responsiblenetizen.org

Melinda Bier
Program Officer
James S. McDonnell Foundation
bier@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.jsmf.org

Andy Carvin
Benton Foundation
acarvin@responsiblenetizen.org
http://edweb.gsn.org/andy
http://www.benton.org

June English-Lueck
Professor, Department of Anthropology
San Jose State University
jenglish@responsiblenetizen.org,edu
http://www.sjsu.edu/depts/
anthropology/svcp


Batya Friedman
Associate Professor
School of Library
and Information Science
Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Computer
Science and Engineering
University of Washington
batya@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.ischool.washington.edu/people
/facdetails.cfm?ListID=58


Bill Harbaugh
Assistant Professor, Economics
University of Oregon
harbaugh@responsiblenetizen.org
http://harbaugh.uoregon.edu/

Rachelle D. Hollander
Societal Dimensions of Engineering
Science, and Technology Program - Ethics and Values Studies
Research on Science and Technology National Science Foundation rholland@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.nsf.gov/sbe/ses/sdest

Sara Kiesler
Professor, Social Psychology and Human-Computer Interaction
Carnegie Mellon University
kiesler@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.cs.cmu.edu/afs/cs.cmu.edu/ user/
hcii/www/ People/Faculty/SaraKiesler.html


Katherine Montgomery
President, Center for Media Education
km@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.cme.org/cme

Lodis Rhodes
Professor, Public Affairs
University of Texas, Austin
lrhodes@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.utexas.edu/lbj/faculty/rhodes.html

Anne Sheeran
UNICEF Voices of Youth
voy@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.unicef.org/voy/

Jeff Zucker
UNICEF Voices of Youth
voy@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.unicef.org/voy/

Participated virtually due to travel complications presented by

Hurricane Floyd:
Marina Umaschi Bers
Doctoral Candidate, MIT Media Lab
Epistemology & Learning Group
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
marina@responsiblenetizen.org
http://marinau.www.media.mit.edu/people/marinau/

Justine Cassell
Assistant Professor, MIT Media Lab
Gesture and Narrative Language Research Group.
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
justine@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.media.mit.edu/~justine/

Marvin Croy
Associate Professor, Philosophy
University of North Carolina Charlotte
mjcroy@responsiblenetizen.org
http://www.uncc.edu/colleges/arts_and_sciences
/philosophy/faculty/croy.html


Participated in workshop session on research and human subjects issues:

Patricia A. Gwartney
Director, Oregon Survey Research Lab
Department of Sociology
University of Oregon
pattygg@responsiblenetizen.org
http://darkwing.uoregon.edu/~osrl/

Deborah Olson
Research Associate/Assistant Professor
Specialized Training Program
College of Education
University of Oregon
dlolson@responsiblenetizen.org
http://stpreos.uoregon.edu/
 

About | Online Documents | Publications | Order Form | Privacy Policy
Consulting | Connections | Curriculum | Communications | Home

 Responsible Netizen Institute
 Nancy Willard, Executive Director
 P.O. Box 50412, Eugene, OR 97405
 Phone: 541-344-9125
 Email: info@responsiblenetizen.org

 © 2002 Responsible Netizen Institute